Skip to content ↓

Staff Team

Senior Leadership Team


Mrs. Ann Alden- Headteacher 


Mrs. Alden has taught for over 25 years in a number of schools in Surrey, with a wide range of leadership responsibilities.  She is a Maths Specialist teacher as well as having taught from EYFS right through to Year 6.

She is also responsible for the following areas:

  • Job Profiles
  • Deputy Designated Safeguarding Lead (DDSL)
  • Performance Management
  • Teaching and Learning
  • SMSC, Collective Worship and SIAMS
  • Faith Team
  • CPD Co-ordinator
  • ECT Induction Tutor

Mrs. Lynsey Bryan - Deputy Headteacher 






Mrs Bryan taught for 17 years in Croydon before joining St Paul's in January 2019.  She has held a range of leadership responsibilities and has taught from Year 2 to Year 6.

Her areas of responsibility are:

  • Covering Headteacher roles and responsibilities
  • Designated Safeguarding Lead (DSL)
  • Designated Teacher (Children in Care and Disadvantaged children)
  • Performance Management
  • Lead on Mental Health and Wellbeing
  • Whole School behaviour
  • Curriculum
  • Work Experience
  • PSHE/RSE Lead
  • Staff Cover

Mr. Dan Hill - Assistant Headteacher

Mr. Hill is the Assistant Headteacher.  He has worked at the school for 14 years and been a member of the leadership team for the past 7.  

His areas of responsibility are:

  • Deputy Designated Safeguarding Lead (DDSL)
  • Whole School Assessment Leader
  • Performance Management
  • Curriculum
  • School Council
  • MFL Lead
  • Pupil Premium 
  • National Tutoring Programme

Mrs. Julia Castle -

School Business Manager

Mrs. Castle is responsible for the following areas:  

  • Finance
  • HR
  • Premises
  • Health and Safety
  • GDPR

Mrs A. McLeod

Phase Leader - Years 3 - 6


Mrs McLeod is the Phase Leader for Years 3-6.  In addition to being a Year 6 class teacher she is responsible for:

  • Behaviour and pastoral support in the upper phase. 
  • IT Infrastructure
  • Staff Governor
  • Head of Year 6
  • Leading Computing and Online safety.

Mrs L. Edwards


Mrs Edwards is responsible for:

  • Special Educational Needs.
The members of the Senior Leadership team meet weekly to discuss school priorities. 

Administrative and Support Staff


Mrs. J. Shaw 

Office Manager

Deputy Designated Safeguarding Lead (DDSL)


Mrs. T. Laws

Office Assistant






Mrs. C. Terrell 

Office Assistant



Mrs. J. Newman

Office Assistant



Mrs. D. Moore 

IT Technician

Deputy Designated Safeguarding Lead (DDSL)


Mr. R. Smith 

Premises Manager





Class Teachers from September 2023

Teacher, class and areas of additional responsibility


Year R

Mrs. F. Watkins

Ash Class

Co-EYFS Lead

Outdoor Learning and Eco Schools



Mrs. G. Van Calenberg

Oak Class 

Co-EYFS Lead

EYFS and Early Reading (and Phonics)

Year 1

Ms. J. Sollom 

Maple Class (Monday - Wednesday)

DT Lead






Miss. K. Trease

Sycamore Class

History Lead


Mrs. A. Suggitt

Maple Class (Thurs - Fri)

Charities & School Links











Year 2

Mr. D. Hill

Rowan Class (Thu/Fri)

Assistant Headteacher

English Lead

French Lead





Miss. R. Irvine

Chestnut Class (Mon - Thur)

Year 2 Lead

Art Lead



Mrs. V. Yeomans

Rowan Class (Mon-Wed)         


Miss. K. Turner

Chestnut Class (Fri)




Year 3

Mr. H. Prentice

Willow Class

Miss. A. George

Hawthorn Class (Tue - Fri)

Year 3 Lead

PE Lead



Mrs Read

Hawthorn Class (Mon)

Year 4

Mrs. S. Atkinson

Hazel Class (Mon - Wed)

Year 4 Lead

Geography Lead

Risk Assessments




Mrs. A. Duysak

Beech Class              

(In her absence, Mrs Hall and Miss Cattermole)



Mrs. R. Hall

Beech Class (Mon - Tues)   


Miss. S. Cattermole 

Beech Class (Wed - Fri)




Mrs. R. Hall   

Hazel Class (Thu - Fri) 









Year 5

Mr. M. Tinsley

Lime Class

Year 5 Lead

History Lead

Maths Lead 




Mr. L. Hurrell

Cedar Class

Music Lead




Year 6

Mrs. A. McLeod

Elm Class

Year 6 Lead

KS2 Phase Lead

Computing and Online Safety Lead

IT Infrastructure Manager


Mr. A. Fernandes

Juniper Class




Higher Level Teaching Assistants / Cover Staff

Our Higher Level Teaching Assistants / Cover Assistants are based for part of the week in a class or yeargroup, but spend much of their time working with groups or individuals with specific learning needs. They cover classes for teachers' weekly planning, preparation and assessment time. 

  • Mrs. L. Herbert
  • Mrs. D. White
  • Mrs. D. Moore
  • Mrs. Z. Davies

Learning Support Staff, including support for Special Educational Needs

Our team of learning support assistants are based across the school. Whilst some are based in particular year groups, they spend much of their time working with individual children and groups, helping to ensure that all of our children achieve to their fullest potential. 

  • Mrs. T. Burch
  • Mrs. S. Dalziel
  • Mrs. K. Salter
  • Mrs. C. Schembri
  • Mrs. R. Wan
  • Mrs. S. Kyle
  • Mrs. L. Marshall
  • Mrs. A. Duke
  • Miss. M. Mckinley
  • Mrs. R. Pearce
  • Mrs. S. De Caprio
  • Mrs. R. Lawlor
  • Mrs. D. Eng
  • Mrs. A. Fatima
  • Mrs. A. King
  • Mrs. A. Stone
  • Mrs. V. Spooner
  • Miss. R. Reading
  • Ms. S. Cox
  • Mrs. M. Karim
  • Mrs. A. Duke
  • Mrs. S. Shelke

Midday Supervisors

  • Miss. N. Wilson
  • Miss. S. Salter
  • Miss. J. Smith
  • Miss. L. Wadey